PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Chad Brown, Willie McGinest, and Ty Law

Status
Not open for further replies.

moss8803

Rookie
Reaction score
I'm just curious as to which of these former Patriots may rejoin their old team. I don't get the daily batch of information that most of you fans do. And I know it's not about stock piling talent. I'm just curious of any of the three may make it back to the Pats. And also, being a Marshall grad, I like the idea of Troy Brown sticking around in some capacity. Thanks for your responses. If we get one two or three of these defensive guys added with Asante Samuel look out for the Pats in Super Bowl 42.

If we don't get any of them, lookout Superbowl.

If we don't get any of them, lookout Superbowl.

I don't know about you but I'd take back Ty Law with a restructured, cap-friendly contract in a heartbeat. Look at it this way... who would you rather have out there, Ty Law or Tory James?

Problably Brown has the only good chance of coming back. Not like he is a Pats legend though.

Last edited:
I'm just curious as to which of these former Patriots may rejoin their old team. I don't get the daily batch of information that most of you fans do. And I know it's not about stock piling talent. I'm just curious of any of the three may make it back to the Pats. And also, being a Marshall grad, I like the idea of Troy Brown sticking around in some capacity. Thanks for your responses. If we get one two or three of these defensive guys added with Asante Samuel look out for the Pats in Super Bowl 42.
- Troy Brown has re-signed, you may have noticed the thread already. BB said there was a place on the team for Troy if he came back, it will be interesting to see how he is used, but locker room leader is unquestionably one of them.