PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

CBA and 2011

Status
Not open for further replies.

mgteich

PatsFans.com Veteran
PatsFans.com Supporter
Reaction score
I understand that current CBA calls for 2011 draft.

What other rules apply to the 2011 sweason. For example are UFA rules still in place? Are lockout and strike rules in place?

I'm not an expert, but aren't lockout and strike rules basically just the applicable labor laws? They're not part of the CBA, are they?

In any event, Mawae has been spouting to the media that the players are preparing to be locked out in '10. You know, just getting ready for it. just in case. You can't help noticing that any preparation for the owners locking you out would also be useful if you were to strike... but which way would you phrase it?

Hope they work this out... on the other hand, if he's a scab, I see a 2,000 yard season for Maroney :D

PFnV

Is anyone concerned that our player rep is Brady?

Wouldn't it be better if it was someone other than Brady?

Like someone we could can and nobody would really care.

In any event, Mawae has been spouting to the media that the players are preparing to be locked out in '10. You know, just getting ready for it. just in case.
The only thing Mawae and some other NFL players qualify for is teaching high school gym class. I suppose he has a $5 mil a year job lined up doing just that.

I'm sure the players all have enough money in the bank to go a year or two without income, paying for health insurance, workout facilities, medical stuff, etc that the team take care of now. The NFL isn't going anywhere, so their jobs will be there after the strike. They just have to keep in shape.

I'm sure the players all have enough money in the bank to go a year or two without income, paying for health insurance, workout facilities, medical stuff, etc that the team take care of now. The NFL isn't going anywhere, so their jobs will be there after the strike. They just have to keep in shape.