Welcome to PatsFans.com

Bush solicits help of Brit Spec Forces in finding Osama

Discussion in 'Political Discussion' started by DarrylS, Jun 15, 2008.

1. DarrylS

DarrylS PatsFans.com Supporter PatsFans.com Supporter

Ratings:
    +239 / 8 / -26

File this under a slap in the face, after the fiasco in Bora Bora and siphoning troops from Afghanistant to go to Iraq, the CIC has decided to solicit the help of the Brits in finding Osama... if I was a spec forces US soldier would be pissed, we will not allow you do it.. but now will get the Brits to help.. guess he wants his resume to be padded.

http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,367121,00.html

President Bush, nearing the end of his second term, reportedly has enlisted British special forces to help the U.S. in a final push to hunt down Usama bin Laden, according to the Sunday Times of London.

The newspaper cites unnamed "defense and intelligence sources in Washington and London" who "confirmed that a renewed hunt was on for the leader of the September 11 attacks."

“If he can say he has killed Saddam Hussein and captured Bin Laden, he can claim to have left the world a safer place,” a senior American intelligence source reportedly told the newspaper.

Bush will make his final stop Sunday in Britain — his last on an eight-day European tour. He is scheduled to have dinner with Prime Minister Gordon Brown, before holding private meetings with Brown at his residence. He will also have tea with the queen.
  2. Patriot_in_NY

Patriot_in_NY Rookie

Ratings:
    +13 / 0 / -0

Ummmmm, Don;t see where you are getting any of this. I simply read that Bush is seeking a joint commitment with British troops to go on a covert mission deep into the Fronier region of Pakistan in order to capture or kill Bin Ladin.