PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Brady went off today because of me

Status
Not open for further replies.

pazrul72

2nd Team Getting Their First Start
2019 Weekly Picks Winner
Reaction score
I started playing fantasy football last year and found that drafting tom in the first round pretty much won me my league so I went with that strategy again this year. Let's just say it hasn't worked out so well and I had the chance to pick up Rivers who was going up against the awful Washington defense. So I succumbed to the allure of the matchup and benched Brady. Rivers scored a respectable 19 points but I could have had 30 if I just let my heart rule. Good thing I had GRONK and amendola :D

LOL I benched Brady over Tony Romo

This fantasy based thread that will likely get moved any moment now, but Romo has actually been doing pretty well numbers-wise.

On top of that, in DAL's four losses this season, Romo has a QB rating of 115 with 11 TD's and only 1 INT (which occurred in the Denver game, where the rookie TE admittedly ran the wrong route).

I have Romo as my backup and had to use him today with Manning on the bye, and he did just fine. I'm actually dangling him as trade bait for a very respectable player at the moment to those in need of a starting QB.

Romo's career QB rating is practically the same as Tom Brady, hovering right around the 95-96 mark. He also has a very nice TD to INT ratio too. His only real problem has been making some dangerous throws late in games, which he actually seems to have improved upon. For all the crap that he gets, it would seem that DAL has about 10+ other more important problems than Tony Romo.

After Andy Dalton putting up crazy good numbers on the Jets, I decided to pick him up for this week. Welp, the m***** f***** only got me 6 points. ARGH! I really wish I could have gotten Brady for this season :/