Welcome to PatsFans.com

Arcade Disabled

Discussion in 'Arcade Forum' started by Ian, Aug 29, 2011.

  1. Ian

    Ian Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2000
    Messages:
    5,333
    Likes Received:
    330
    Ratings:
    +479 / 4 / -2

    #34 Jersey

    I got a notification that the arcade plugin was placed in quarantine by vBulletin, so as a result I've disabled it until they fix whatever security issue that caused them to shut it down.

    I'll post an update here once I've been notified it's been corrected.
     
  2. Nikolai

    Nikolai Football Atheist PatsFans.com Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6,771
    Likes Received:
    562
    Ratings:
    +1,468 / 1 / -1

    #54 Jersey

    Kudos for shutting it down then. Although, my daughter will be sad she can't play Kickoff :p
     
  3. Ian

    Ian Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2000
    Messages:
    5,333
    Likes Received:
    330
    Ratings:
    +479 / 4 / -2

    #34 Jersey

    I got an e-mail with the information to fix it, so I'll try and take care of it tonight - then she'll be all set :)
     
  4. IcyPatriot

    IcyPatriot ------------- PatsFans.com Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    39,615
    Likes Received:
    753
    Ratings:
    +1,972 / 41 / -31

    #24 Jersey

    The arcade is a woman ... :eek:.... interesting :p
     
  5. Ian

    Ian Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2000
    Messages:
    5,333
    Likes Received:
    330
    Ratings:
    +479 / 4 / -2

    #34 Jersey

    That was in reference to Nikolai's daughter :cool:

    Haven't fixed it yet because it requires getting up right after the backup runs (around 4am) and making the change then so that if there's an issue, I can have a restore run so we don't lose any data.

    I'm going to shoot for Friday morning because I have another upgrade I have to do - so it should work out fine to do it then. :cool:
     
    Last edited: Sep 7, 2011

Share This Page

unset ($sidebar_block_show); ?>