PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Anyone going to a game this year

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sean Pa Patriot

Veteran Starter w/Big Long Term Deal
Reaction score
With the economy the way it is, was wondering has anybody thought about not going to a game this yr... Just curious.. And see what people are thinking out there...

Might catch 1 myself, but the price you pay , and gas out the wazoo, its going to be tough this yr..

Re: Anyone going to a game this yr

With the economy the way it is, was wondering has anybody thought about not going to a game this yr... Just curious.. And see what people are thinking out there...

Might catch 1 myself, but the price you pay , and gas out the wazoo, its going to be tough this yr..

The economy does suck right now, I live about an hour away from both S.F and Oakland and I'am going to both game when the Pats come into town. Ive been putting away $50 a month for about 3 months now so I should have the money by the time the game comes around. Its alot of money and god knows I can use it but I hardly ever get to see the Pats play live in person, the last time was against the Cardinals in AZ I believe the year was 03 so yeah Im taking advantage that the Pats play in Oakland and SF and goin to the games...

Re: Anyone going to a game this yr

I try to get to two games and as many training camp dates as possible. I am able to put a little money aside ahead of time for tix (el cheapo standing room), gas, parking, and tailgating necessaries for several weeks/months as the the economy dictates. However, I feel I can only make that committment once this year.

This year I am going to the Buffalo game and have only "scheduled" myself for the in-stadium practice thanks to a friend on the waiting list. I may get down there one more time but I am not counting on it. Gas alone for that trip could be prohibitive, though it has gone down here the last few days ($3.85!!!!)