PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

Any Andre Carter news?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gostkowski for 3

Practice Squad Player
Reaction score
Anyone have any news on Andre Carter or see the replay? I really couldn't see what happened live, and I never saw a replay. Would really suck if his season is over :/

I am not a doctor, but I pretend to be one on message boards in order to legitimize my point!

I did not think the injury looked that aweful. Did not look like an ACL, plus the trainers were not doing a push test to confirm an ACL tear. He seemed to be able to put weight on the leg while getting into the cart. My guess is a sprained MCL, to be back by the playoffs. Just a guess though.

You should follow Mike Reiss and Ian Rapoport on twitter. They usually have insightful updates on injuries.

Patella tendon and/or ACL. Wasn't hit, and they took one look at his knee and called for the cart. See you next year.

Patella tendon and/or ACL. Wasn't hit, and they took one look at his knee and called for the cart. See you next year.

Highly doubt it! Trainers do tests to confirm ACL and patella tendon tears, and they did NOT do any of them. They looked at his knee and carted him off. I really would be shocked its an ACL thing.

Plus Carter signed a 1 year deal, if he tore his ACL that was his last down with the Pats.

Highly doubt it! Trainers do tests to confirm ACL and patella tendon tears, and they did NOT do any of them. They looked at his knee and carted him off. I really would be shocked its an ACL thing.

Plus Carter signed a 1 year deal, if he tore his ACL that was his last down with the Pats.

He was not hit. He immediately grabbed his knee and was in excrutiating pain. He is one of the toughest guys on the team. The cart was out in 5 seconds. Draw your own conclusions, but I would be stunned if it's neither an ACL or patella tendon.