Welcome to PatsFans.com

All Military Are in Iraq of Their Own Free Will.

Discussion in 'Political Discussion' started by IcyPatriot, Apr 2, 2008.

1. IcyPatriot

IcyPatriot ------------- PatsFans.com Supporter

Ratings:
    +589 / 4 / -12

#87 Jersey

How is it possible ... here in 2008 for there to be any military person in Iraq who is not there of their own free will? I keep hearing about lies, deceit, vendetta, grudge and all the rest Bush is accused of which leads to the liberal assumption of the troops performing their duty because they enlisted.

Correct me if I'm wrong ... I'm no military expert. But if the war began in 2003 ... and if an enlistment period is for 4 years ... then every single military person in Iraq and Afghanistan is there because

THEY BELIEVE IN THE MISSION AT HAND ....
    They believe in finishing what was started.
    They believe in honoring their fallen brothers sacrifice.
    They are willing to face the danger of death to achieve the objective.

It's been over 5 years now ... they know something the liberals in the media don't. They get it ... the liberals in the media never will. America is stronger because they are brave and righteous and strong. Backing down and out is a slap in the face to all who have fallen and all who have suffered.

Where would our country be if the military were controlled by liberals?

Will Hillary be a coward ... NO.
    Will McCain be a coward .. NO.

Will Obama be a coward ... YES ... every chance he gets.
  2. otis p. driftwood

otis p. driftwood Rookie

Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0

Good post.

Gee I hope no one here lets facts get in the way of ranting, raving and spewing hate and anti-American bullsh!t.

BWAAAAHAHAAHAHAHAAAAHAAA...what am I saying.
  3. DarrylS

DarrylS PatsFans.com Supporter PatsFans.com Supporter

Ratings:
    +190 / 7 / -23