Ok. I have been thinking about the 2007 season game vs the Ravens. After we scored the touchdown, there were 2 personal fouls committed by the Ravens which resulted in us kicking-off from the Ravens 40 yrd line. What would have happened if we had kicked the ball out of bounds? The rule stipulates, I believe, that the ball will be placed 30 yards from the spot of the kick-off. So in this scenario, the ball would have been placed on the Ravens 10 yard line!!! Did Bill miss a trick here? I was thinking about it as soon as it happened but thought that I might be mistaken in my assumption. Can the receiving team decline the penalty and ask he ball to be placed at the point of it going out of bounds?