PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

A question for anyone who watches WSU football

Status
Not open for further replies.

SteelerSteve

On the Game Day Roster
Reaction score
I didn't know which forum to post this in, but I have a question. If you have watched any WSU games and followed them for any period of time, do you think Alex Brink will enter the draft? and if he does, do you think he has any potential?

I didn't know which forum to post this in, but I have a question. If you have watched any WSU games and followed them for any period of time, do you think Alex Brink will enter the draft? and if he does, do you think he has any potential?

That would be for the "Draft Forum", Steve.

I am not an expert draft evaluator ,,,

but I do not see any reason why Brink would not be entered in the draft, see copy-paste from Google search below. He is a 5 year player.

And would imagine he would be capable of becoming a journey man/ back-up QB, atleast. He seems to spread the ball around pretty good, I have no idea about his arm strength. Heck he could be the next Tom Brady (or bust). I did not see his name on one draft site I checked, so it is looking like a low round pick, maybe.

The Apple Cup is this weekend, will take another look, (It doesn't take much incentive for me to watch another football game)

From Sporting News,,

PULLMAN, Wash. (AP) -- In his college career, Alex Brink has passed for 10,514 yards and 71 touchdowns, joining only six others in Pacific-10 Conference history to reach such heights.

His numbers have surpassed such Washington State University greats as Jason Gesser, Drew Bledsoe and Ryan Leaf. But one thing they have that Brink doesn't: a postseason trip to a bowl game.