PatsFans.com Menu
PatsFans.com - The Hub For New England Patriots Fans

2011 Fantasy Baseball Thread

Real World

Reaction score
So who in here plays fantasy baseball? Do you play rotiserie or 5x5? Who do you like, hate, or feel is a sleeper in this years draft? I am just beginning to do my research, and am curious what other people are thinking this year.

I'm in a 5x5, standard scoring (5 hitting, 5 pitching categories) league with 12 teams. I draft #6 overall in a serpentine draft, which means my next pick will be at #19. I've already had someone offer me a swap of draft location for the first two rounds. His #2 and #23, for my #6 and #19. I told him I need to do my research first, but that I'd be open to such a trade.

As of right now my target at #6 is Troy Tulowitski. SS is somewhat of a thin position in the league, so I figure targeting one of the most productive at the position makes sense there. Plus, I don't think he's going to be there at #19. Of course until I research the draft a little more, nothing is concrete.

So what say you?

So who in here plays fantasy baseball? Do you play rotiserie or 5x5? Who do you like, hate, or feel is a sleeper in this years draft? I am just beginning to do my research, and am curious what other people are thinking this year.

I'm in a 5x5, standard scoring (5 hitting, 5 pitching categories) league with 12 teams. I draft #6 overall in a serpentine draft, which means my next pick will be at #19. I've already had someone offer me a swap of draft location for the first two rounds. His #2 and #23, for my #6 and #19. I told him I need to do my research first, but that I'd be open to such a trade.

As of right now my target at #6 is Troy Tulowitski. SS is somewhat of a thin position in the league, so I figure targeting one of the most productive at the position makes sense there. Plus, I don't think he's going to be there at #19. Of course until I research the draft a little more, nothing is concrete.

So what say you?