Welcome to PatsFans.com

2007 comp picks?

Discussion in 'PatsFans.com - Patriots Fan Forum' started by PatsWorldChamps, Apr 27, 2006.

1. PatsWorldChamps

PatsWorldChamps Rotational Player and Threatening Starter's Job

Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0

As far as i know, comp picks are awarded based on salary and playing time, (and are offset by our FA signings) right? does it have anything to do with position? im asking because of AV... if you look only at salary and playing time, i'd expect a very low comp pick for him (6 or 7)... if you include position, where he got a record-setting contract, then we could get a 3 for him...

anyone have an educated guess for AV's comp pick? based on my limited knowledge, i think it would be a 6, but im no expert on comp picks.

2. PatsWorldChamps

PatsWorldChamps Rotational Player and Threatening Starter's Job

Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0

never mind... found this, by dabruinz...
    Miguel -
    I used AdamJt13's pages to approximate what I thought the Pats would get.

Mel Mitchell and Reche Caldwell would off-set the signings of Andre Davis and either Tim Dwight or Matt Chatham or Christian Fauria.

The Pats, unless they sign someone big, would be in line for comp picks for Ashworth, Givens, Vinatieri, and Chatham. Based on the salaries:
    David Givens - 4th round pick
    Tom Ashworth - 6th round pick
    Adam Vinatier - 6th round pick
    Tim Dwight or Matt Chatham or Christian Fauria - 7th round pick

Again, these are just prelimindarly predictions. Things could change and will depending on whether the Pats sign anyone else.

3. PatsWickedPissah

PatsWickedPissah PatsFans.com Supporter PatsFans.com Supporter

Ratings:
    +1,713 / 19 / -12

Disable Jersey

Givens, the gift that keeps on giving. We got him for a 7th. Got several productive years and now (assuming no ofsetting FA signing) we may get a 4th round pick for him.
    Wicked pissah!

4. jct

jct Third String But Playing on Special Teams

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0