Boston Bomb Scare: Advertising Hoax - Page 7 - New England Patriots Forums - PatsFans.com Patriots Fan Messageboard
NEWS
|
FORUM
|
PHOTOS
|
VIDEOS
|
FULL STATS DATABASE
|
PODCAST
|
RUMOR MILL
Get Social With PatsFans.com
Early Roster Projection
Ryan's Journey Started Early
POST DRAFT PODCAST

Go Back   New England Patriots Forums - PatsFans.com Patriots Fan Messageboard > Off Topic Forums > Political Discussion
Forgot Password? Join PatsFans.com!
Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Mark Forums Read Chat Room

WELCOME TO OUR FORUM HERE AT PATSFANS.COM!
ARE YOU NEW HERE? NOT LOGGED IN? PLEASE TAKE A MOMENT TO REGISTER FOR AN ACCOUNT AND LOGIN TO REMOVE THIS WINDOW

Welcome to PatsFans.com. Do you have an account? If not - please take a moment to register for our forum and experience a much smoother experience with fewer ads, along with no longer having to see this notification window. Also learn about how you can receive a free Patriots T-Shirt from the Patriots Official ProShop by CLICKING HERE. Please enjoy your stay here, and Go Pats!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-08-2007, 08:24 AM   #61
Veteran Starter w/Big Long Term Deal
 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 9,800
Blog Entries: 14
Default Re: Boston Bomb Scare: Advertising Hoax

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pujo View Post
I really have nothing else to add about them, what's been said by their friends and family in the media is accurate. If it's true that Peter knew about the chaos and kept quiet because he was asked to, I can't defend that. I was pretty shocked to read that in the paper (I wasn't one of the people Peter allegedly emailed). Sean, by the way, wasn't directly hired by the promotion company (he was hired by Peter to help him), so he wouldn't have received the "keep quiet" email from their office. It'll be interesting to see if the state drops charges now that Turner is paying the costs.
Pujo what is the website they have put together in their defense??? Just curious....
Pats726 is offline   Reply With Quote
DONATE TO PATSFANS.COM
RECEIVE A FREE PATS T-SHIRT AND SAVE 15% OFF WHEN YOU BUY FROM THE OFFICIAL PROSHOP!

Free T-Shirt & Save 15% Off!
Like Our Site? Please help support our site and server costs by DONATING TO PATSFANS.COM and receive a FREE PATRIOTS T-SHIRT and SAVE 15% off EVERY purchase you make from PatriotsProShop.com. You'll also receive added benefits to your account
including Removing All Ads During Your Experience Here At Our Forum.

NEEDED YEARLY SITE DONATIONS: 345 | CURRENT # OF SUBSCRIBED SUPPORTERS: 98

Updated 07/08/11

Help Us Reach Our Goal!

Old 02-08-2007, 09:08 AM   #62
Experienced Starter w/First Big Contract
 

Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,543
Default Re: Boston Bomb Scare: Advertising Hoax

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pats726 View Post
Pujo what is the website they have put together in their defense??? Just curious....
Peter and Sean haven't put up a website, some of their friends did. The URL hasn't been reported in the news (though the Boston Globe did mention it existed) and at this point we've all been asked not to make any comment about the case. If they decide to make the site public (as opposed to just something they put up for their friends) I'll let you know the URL.
Pujo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

© Copyright 2000-2012. PatsFans.com Is a Partner of USA TODAY Sports Digital Properties.
The opinions posted in this forum do not necessarily reflect the opinions of our staff at PatsFans.com or USA Today.
We are not affiliated with the New England Patriots™ or the NFL™. The Photo Used In the header was taken by Ian Logue.

This site is owned and operated by I&K Internet Design Enterprises, LLC