Playoff Tickets to Go On Sale Jan. 7th

Ian Logue
January 04, 2011 at 01:33pm ET

NFL notes: Don't be surprised if Deatrich Wise Jr., Derek Rivers rise up for Patriots
New Patriots DL Danny Shelton preps to hit the hill
Patriots center David Andrews excited with his new Georgia Bulldog teammates
Patriots notebook: Patriots hold bonding time at Children’s Hospital
Guregian: Patriots Hall of Famer Matt Light says there’s more to being a successful offensive lineman than the measurables

The Patriots PR Department just issued a press release on the fact that playoff tickets will go on sale this Friday.  Here are the details:


FOXBOROUGH, Mass. – The New England Patriots earned their 12th trip to the playoffs in the past 17 years after finishing the 2010 regular season with the best record (14-2) in the NFL. By earning the top seed in the AFC for the third time in the past seven years, the Patriots are assured of hosting a divisional playoff game on Sunday, January 16 at 4:30 p.m. A limited number of tickets have been reserved for a public sale. Those tickets will go on sale on Friday, Jan. 7, 2011 at noon through Ticketmaster.

Prior to 1994, the New England Patriots hosted just one playoff game in the franchise’s first 34 seasons. When the Patriots host the divisional playoff game on Sunday, Jan. 16, it will be the 13th playoff game the Patriots have hosted since Robert Kraft purchased the franchise 17 years ago. Historically, that home-field advantage has helped propel the Patriots throughout the playoffs, as they have won an NFL-best 11 of those 12 home playoff games.

A limited number of tickets were reserved for a private sale to Patriots season ticket holders and Patriots season ticket wait list members this week. The tickets reserved for the public sale will be made available through Ticketmaster starting at noon on Friday, Jan. 7.

All Patriots playoff ticket orders will be processed through Ticketmaster. Playoff tickets will NOT be sold at the Gillette Stadium Ticket Office. Ticket orders can be processed online at or by phone by calling 800-745-3000. Visa, a proud sponsor of the National Football League and the New England Patriots, will be the only accepted form of payment.
Details for Friday’s public sale are listed below:
        Sale Date:                   Friday, Jan. 7, 2011
        Time:                            12:00 p.m. ET
        Where:                        Ticketmaster Phone Center or on-line at        Phone #:                      800-745-3000
        Payment:                    Visa debit or credit card only
        Limits:                          There will be a 6 ticket limit per person
The dates and times for the upcoming NFL playoff games are listed below:
Saturday, January 8, 2011
4:30 pm – NFC Wild Card Playoff - New Orleans at Seattle (NBC-TV)
8:00 pm – AFC Wild Card Playoff - New York Jets at Indianapolis (NBC-TV)
Sunday, January 9, 2011
1:00 pm – AFC Wild Card Playoff - Baltimore at Kansas City (CBS-TV)
4:30 pm –NFC Wild Card Playoff - Green Bay at Philadelphia (FOX-TV)
Saturday, January 15, 2011
4:30 p.m. – AFC Divisional Playoff – Indianapolis or Kansas City or Baltimore at Pittsburgh (CBS-TV)
8:00 p.m. – NFC Divisional Playoff – Seattle or New Orleans or Green Bay at Atlanta (FOX-TV)
Sunday, January 16, 2011
1:00 p.m. – NFC Divisional Playoff – Philadelphia or Seattle or New Orleans at Chicago (FOX-TV)
4:30 p.m. – AFC Divisional Playoff – Kansas City or Baltimore or New York Jets at New England (CBS-TV)
In the Divisional Playoffs, the division champion with the best record in each conference will host the lowest seeded Wild Card survivor.  Once teams are seeded for the playoffs, positions do not change:

American Football ConferenceNational Football Conference
1.  New England (14-2, AFC East champion)       1.  Atlanta (13-3, NFC South champion)     
2.  Pittsburgh (12-4, AFC North champion)  2.  Chicago (11-5, NFC North champion)
3.  Indianapolis (10-6, AFC South champion)3.  Philadelphia (10-6, NFC East champion)
4.  Kansas City (10-6, AFC West champion)4.  Seattle (7-9, NFC West champion)
5.  Baltimore (12-4)   5.  New Orleans (11-5)
6.  New York Jets (11-5)   6.  Green Bay (10-6)

The AFC (CBS, 6:30 PM ET) and NFC (FOX, 3:00 PM ET) Championship Games will be played on Sunday, January 23.